top of page

Sleepless


Shadows dance in the darkness, tempting me to reach out,

A warm embrace fortifies my body to the bed, an icy winter

breeze skating down my body through the window,

I close my eyes, only to see a lotus flower sharply spinning

with a thousand burning petals,

My arms bleed as the thorns slither up and take root in my heart,

The taste of metal fills my mouth, a cold, heavy rot fills the air,

A radiant light sails me upwards, I look down and see the fluttering

beams across the moonlit cityscape,

People blur into pallets of red and orange, a deafening humming

sound pulsating through my bones,

The sky pushes back on my falling body, a wind strong enough to

cut through mountains,

My body plummets to the ground,

i

nvoluntarily scrambling for the light switch,

I look up, eyes wide, at the pasty white ceiling,

an agreement of light and dark posted on points of the walls,

A trickle of sweat that slides down my forehead,

breaking the statuesque stillness

I am awake

Always


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page